Book Review: Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes

Book Title: Frozen Tides
Author: Morgan Rhodes
Book Series: Falling Kingdoms, #4
Published: December 15th, 2015
Reading Format: Paperback
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Plans are laid and the players are determined…but nothing can prepare these unlikely warriors for what the elemental gods of Mytica have in store.

Cleo: Reeling after a shocking realization about Magnus, the golden princess must cast aside her feelings and look toward her kingdom with the eyes of a queen.

Magnus is once again torn between love and duty, leaving him wondering whether he has what it takes to rule his people.

Jonas: The defeated rebel leader reunites with Princess Cleo, only to become a pawn in the dangerous hunt for the elusive Kindred.

Lucia: Heartbroken and blind with fury, the betrayed sorceress allies with the awoken fire god, who also seeks revenge.

In Mytica’s darkest hour, four crystal orbs will determine who will die…and who will live in glory forever.

I finally devoured this fourth installment in this amazing and beautifully written series. I had the hardest time setting this book down at night. Most of the time I found myself up past my normal time because:

1.) I was most likely at a really good scene
2.) Just the usual: Couldn’t stop thinking about all of the characters!

Frozen Tides was full of so many roller-coaster rides when it comes to all of the insane love triangles and, just romance in general. But, all the crazy drama between each character was what made me fall in love with them in the first place.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s